In my mind

I would always fantasize

about how you and i

would hold hands along the pavement

listen to our favorite songs together

and how I would doze off in

your arms tonight

 

I think about how i could look

into your eyes so that

I can search for the depths of your soul

 

I never minded that you

have small eyes

because no matter what

I could still see the magic

still lingering in them

 

And yet,

when you look into mine

and notice the scars I have

You wouldn’t mind

because I’d be beautiful to you

always.

{ a.k }

Leave a Reply

